Another Day Devoted to Tara

tara

Maechee & Kris

Saturday August 29 My students (Nuch, Bo), Yontan and I went to Sathiri Dharmasathan, a Buddhist center founded by Khun Mae Sansanee.

thangka

I was invited to give a talk on Tara thangka to Savika Sikkhalai’s students and to share our experience in making a mantra stupa with Khun Mae Sansanee and her students.

maechee's students

At this occasion, Khun Mae (under the name of Sathira Dharmasathan Foundation) made a donation of 100,000 baht to Pandara. This amount is to contribute to  the “phapa” units for the building of the Tara Great Stupa. receive phapa

We presented her  a picture of Tara and retinue in her Buddha realm as a gift of appreciation. We rejoice in Sathira Dharmasathan’s merit making and their kind support.

gift

with gratitude

One Comment

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

    Reply

Leave a Reply

