Pilgrimage to Tibet & Mt. Kailash

I will be on a pilgrimage trip to Tibet and Mt. Kailash on July 3 to August 2, 2009. I will not be able to update this blog until I come back. 

Here  is my tentative program:

July 3-9: 1000 Stars Journey to Chengdu, Lhasa, Samye, Tsethang, Namtso (We will conduct a full moon retreat on July 8 at Lake Namtso.)

July 10-19: Gyangtse, Lake Mipham, Mt. Kailash (three day circumambulation), Lhasa

July 20-22: Traveling in Kham, Tibet’s eastern province

July 23-24: Attending an enthronement ceremony for Sang-ngag Lingapa at Khabcho Wangmo Monastery, Nyagrong (Xinlong)

July 25-31: Dzachukha, Golok/Setha, Ngawa

August  1-2: Chengdu, Bangkok

I will share my stories and experiences in the blog later. Wishing everyone be happy and well.

Author: Krisadawan Metavikul (Kalsang Dawa)

Dharma teacher, founder and president of the Thousand Stars Foundation, promoting Tibetan wisdom, engaging in charity work.

1 thought on “Pilgrimage to Tibet & Mt. Kailash”

  1. I wold like get some info about Mt Kailash and travel around in Tibet if U can send me all post about it it would be great…
    Ta
    M.

Leave a Reply

