Outstanding Women in Buddhism 2009

Recently I was informed that I have been selected by the Outstanding Women in Buddhism Committee’s panel of distinguished Buddhist scholars and practitioners as an Outstanding Woman in Buddhism 2009 (along with other women from all over the world). The news brought encouragement and reaffirmed that the direction I’m leading is appreciated and important. I would like to thank my teachers and acknowledge all my friends, particularly students and the Tara Great Stupa team who have worked tirelessly for compassion and peace. This award is for them, as much as it is for me. 

The ceremony will be held in Bangkok on March 6.

Author: Krisadawan Metavikul (Kalsang Dawa)

Dharma teacher, founder and president of the Thousand Stars Foundation, promoting Tibetan wisdom, engaging in charity work.

4 thoughts on “Outstanding Women in Buddhism 2009”

  1. Good to hear this. May this award give you more strength and inspiration to work even harder. I have just tendered my resignation and will join you soon in June : )

    I’m really looking forward to this new path I’m taking.

Leave a Reply

